The final round of CCMA performers has been announced, and it's a pretty fantastic list

The Canadian Country Music Association Awards are coming to London’s Budweiser Garden’s on Monday November 29th.

As previously announced, the show will also air on Global TV and both Lindsay Ell & Priyanka (Canada’s Drag Race) will host.

Find more information on the event and purchase your tickets here.

Today, we found out the final performers & presenters being added to the bill for Canada’s biggest night of country music.

Walker Hayes, Thomas Rhett & Chris Stapleton will have remote performances!  The presenter list is looking fantastic, too!

I’ve reprinted today’s offical press release below:

LONDON, ON (November 19, 2021) — In just over 10 days Canada’s biggest country stars will land in London, ON for the 2021 CCMA Awards presented by TD. Today the Canadian Country Music Association® and media partner Corus made this countdown even more exciting with the announcement of presenters and special guests for this year’s night of celebrations.

Bringing live music back to London UNESCO City of Music in a BIG way, the 2021 CCMA Awards presented by TD will livestream exclusively on the Global TV App and Prime Video on Monday, November 29 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT and will be available to watch until 1 a.m. ET / 10 p.m. PT following the live presentation. The Award Show will also be available across Corus-owned radio stations Country 105 (Calgary), CISN (Edmonton) and Country 104 (London) on Monday, November 29 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, with an encore presentation of the show airing Friday, December 3 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on Global and available to stream on demand with STACKTV and the Global TV App.

Rounding out the performances for the 2021 CCMA Awards presented by TD are internationally acclaimed entertainers Walker Hayes, Thomas Rhett and last week’s 6-time CMA winner Chris Stapleton. Sure to bring down the house with their performances, these talented voices join previously announced performers Don Amero, Tenille Arts, Lindsay Ell, Tim Hicks, High Valley, Dustin Lynch, JoJo Mason, Tyler Joe Miller, Jess Moskaluke, Robyn OttoliniMacKenzie Porter, The Reklaws, Sacha, Dallas Smith and Tenille Townes.  

Stepping onto the stage as presenters this year will be Bryce Montgomery, Luke Evangelista and Brett Brochu (London Knights), The Washboard Union, Tim & The Glory Boys, ET Canada’s Cheryl Hickey, Aaron Goodvin, Steven Lee Olsen, Ty Hunter (Hunter Brothers), Corb Lund, Shawn Austin and Andrew Hyatt. These amazing artists will share presenting duties with 2021 Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame™ inductees Patricia Conroy and Randy Stark

Already announced as performers, 2021 CCMA Awards presented by TD nominees Tenille Arts, Tim Hicks, Dustin Lynch, Jess Moskaluke, Dallas Smith and Tenille Townes will pull double duty on November 29 as they will also present some of the night’s biggest awards.

Co-hosted by Priyanka and Lindsay Ell, the 2021 CCMA Awards presented by TD will see winners crowned in eight categories: Entertainer of the Year, Rising Star, Male Artist of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Group or Duo of the Year, Single of the Year, Amazon Music and Alexa Fans’ Choice and Ford F150 Album of the Year. 

It’s going to be a PARTY in Downtown London, and you should join us.  Buy your CCMA Awards tickets here. 

© 2021 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories