Nominees have been revealed. More performers announced. Everything you need to know about CCMA Awards in Hamilton

The Canadian Country Music Association are hosting their 2023 Awards show in Hamilton on Saturday September 16th, live from the FirstOntario Centre.

Today, we found out which Canadian artists will be nominated for the biggest night in Canadian country music.   More performers were also announced, too.

Rising star Josh Ross lead the pack with six nominations.  The Reklaws (who will host and perform at the 2023 CCMA Awards presented by TD), Dallas Smith & Tenille Townes each earned five nominations.  Dean Brody, Jade Eagleson and Tim & The Glory Boys earned four nominations apiece.

Dallas Smith, James Barker Band, Tenille Townes, Jade Eagleson and international stars Sam Hunt & Train were also announced to perform at the awards show.

Below you’ll find the full list of nominees.  Let me know if your favourite artist made the list.

Entertainer of the Year (Award #1):

  • Dean Brody
  • Jade Eagleson
  • Dallas Smith
  • Tenille Townes
  • Shania Twain

Album of the Year (Award #2):

  • Four Good Years – Andrew Hyatt
  • Good Ol’ Days -The Reklaws
  • Planes Don’t Wait – Shawn Austin
  • Talk To Time – Tim Hicks
  • Tim & The Glory Boys – Tim & The Glory Boys

TD Aeroplan Visa Fans’ Choice (Award #3):

  • Dean Brody
  • Jade Eagleson
  • Tim Hicks
  • High Valley
  • James Barker Band
  • Brett Kissel
  • The Reklaws
  • Josh Ross
  • Dallas Smith
  • Tenille Townes

Female Artist of the Year (Award #4):

  • Tenille Arts
  • Lindsay Ell
  • MacKenzie Porter
  • Tenille Townes
  • Shania Twain

Group or Duo of the Year (Award #5):

  • High Valley
  • Hunter Brothers
  • James Barker Band
  • The Reklaws
  • Tim & The Glory Boys

Musical Collaboration of the Year (Award #6):

  • 11 Beers – The Reklaws feat. Jake Owen
  • Do This Life – High Valley, Alison Krauss
  • I Ain’t Drunk – Gord Bamford ft. Terri Clark
  • Never Met A Beer – Tyler Joe Miller, Matt Lang
  • One Too – Dallas Smith & MacKenzie Porter

Male Artist of the Year (Award #7):

  • Dean Brody
  • Jade Eagleson
  • Brett Kissel
  • Josh Ross
  • Dallas Smith

Breakthrough Artist or Group of the Year (Award #8):

  • Dax
  • Nate Haller
  • Griffen Palmer
  • Orville Peck
  • Josh Ross

Alternative Country Album of the Year (Award #9):

  • Come Morning – The Bros. Landreth
  • I’m Not Crying, You’re Crying – Whitehorse
  • Surprise Party – Mallory Johnson
  • Time Traveller – Jason Benoit
  • A Traveler’s Lament – Kyle McKearney

Single of the Year (Award #10):

  • 11 Beers – Reklaws feat Jake Owen
  • On A Different Night – Josh Ross
  • Right On Time – Lindsay Ell
  • Wastin’ Whiskey – James Barker Band
  • Where’d You Learn How To Do That – Dean Brody
  • Wild As Her – Tyler Joe Miller

Songwriter(s) of the Year (Award #11):

  • Back To Drinkin’ Whiskey (Artist: Tyler Joe Miller)Kelly Archer, Danick Dupelle, Tyler Joe Miller
  • Float (Artist: Tim & The Glory Boys)  Rodney Clawson, Tim Neufeld, Allen Salmon
  • Greatest Show On Dirt (Artist: Meghan Patrick)    Trannie Anderson, Matt McGinn, Jake Mitchell, Meghan Patrick
  • The Thing That Wrecks You (Artist: Tenille Townes feat. Bryan Adams)         Bryan Adams, Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York
  • Trouble (Artist: Josh Ross)        Josh Ross, Mason Thornley

Video of the Year (Award #15):

  • Float – Tim & The Glory Boys
  • One Too – Dallas Smith & MacKenzie Porter
  • She Don’t Know – Jade Eagleson
  • The Thing That Wrecks You – Tenille Townes feat. Bryan Adams
  • Trouble – Josh Ross

Radio Station of the Year (Large Market)

  • CFCW (Edmonton, AB)
  • CHKX-FM (Hamilton, ON)
  • CJJR-FM (Vancouver, BC)
  • CKDK-FM (London, ON) => THAT’S US!!!  Thank you Thank you Thank you
  • CKKL-FM (Ottawa, ON)

© 2023 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories